Now add up the following to get your Five Love Language Quiz results:

The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts


The Five Love Languages – Gary Chapman

Gary Chapman coined the term Five Love Languages. He explored this idea that each person feels and expresses love differently and the understanding of these differences can foster relationships. Chapman describes how people communicate and understand love through an umbrella five languages.

When you first got together, you and your spouse were likely ultra affectionate, passionate, flirtacious, and that can naturally change as the years pile up. DeAlto is a fan of The Five Love Languages, the popular book that demonstrates the different categorical ways people experience and express their love for each other. 'It's a very simplified understanding of how to make someone feel loved. The problem with them is we use them as an excuse, like "He doesn't get me,"' she explains. 'It's a tool to let someone else know, This is what I need.' If you want some of those early honeymoon-style dates, speak up.

The Five Love Languages of Children by Gary Chapman and Ross Campbell

  • Five Love Languages
  • Love Languages
  • Quizes
  • The Five
  • Language
  • 5 Love Languages
  • Assessment
  • Children
  • Love Quiz
  • Notebooks
  • Love
  • Search
  • The O'jays

Five Love Languages #knowledge #purposefullife

Of the countless ways we can show love to one another, five key categories, or five love languages, proved to be universal and comprehensive—everyone has a love language, and we all identify primarily with one of the five love languages: Words of Affirmation, Quality Time, Receiving Gifts, Acts of Service, and Physical Touch.

“Well, duh,” I thought, snootily breezing through the first chapters. In other words, effective communication is important for a healthy relationship. You don’t say. Chapman writes that there are—surprise!—five basic love languages (although dialects can vary): Words of Affirmation, Quality Time, Receiving Gifts, Acts of Service, and Physical Touch.